The fear of writing blogs.

The fear of writing blogs.

ยท

4 min read

Hey there,

I know why this title attracted you cause I am feeling the same for the past few months but now I have dared to create my own blog and now writing my first article.

Do these questions come to your mind like should I create a blog or not? Is it necessary? I don't have much content to write a blog, how will I be able to increase the length from a sentence to a paragraph?

Lack of content

People say that it's easy to write a blog about what you learned today, but I think that's tough for me too (hahhaha) because when I learn things I don't remember much about the difficulties I faced during that time and I was like I learned GitHub markdown, okay yes I know using a pair of brackets can add links to your file and that's it? my blog is done? What more can I add to it?

Every morning I used to try to make up my mind, "Aaj to blog shuru karke hi rahunga chahe kuch ho jaye" and then I used to get stuck on my blog's name, and my confidence breaks there. So I decided to write my first blog about this only.

Well, I can't tell if you guys feel the same or not about writing a blog but I can explain my story maybe that could help you in some way.

How I came to know what I should write about?

What I did was, took a bath, and thought of what should I write about while dressing up and took my laptop, and started writing this blog and I didn't even think once about what should I write, what would be the name of my blog, my title. And as you can see I have completed 5 paragraphs!!

And remember one thing. If you can't think of how can you explain what you learned or describe your past in a blog, don't worry, no one here is judging you cause they too have once written some bad blogs. One thing you can do for sure, you can test yourself in your first 2 3 blogs by writing about anything easy (technical or non-technical) as I am doing here and your fear of writing a blog will start going away and it's really working lol.

Just start

So don't wait, just take a bath, start thinking of a topic while dressing, and start writing about it. Don't worry about titles for the starting blogs, you can name them anything ( but related to your topic of course ), if you want to write about GitHub just put the title as GitHub and when you think your fear is going away then start thinking about your titles and head for a good one.

If you are still reading this blog ( which I never thought of, after this much mess๐Ÿ˜†), I would really like to thank you for giving your time to read this.

And just keep calm and start writing blogs ๐Ÿ˜Œ (if you haven't)

ย